Yarning Along

Yarning Along

Making:

I hope you have all had lovely summers. Mine was very hectic with work and now we are suddenly in October! How did that happen?!

I have been working on various projects over the summer, the main one being the Captain America blanket.

It’s quite a hard blanket to photograph actually as I’ve got all the colours on the go and the wool gets all tangled so every so often I have to cut the wool, untangle everything and start again. I’ve seen various inventions on how to stop this from happening but I think for now my method is working out ok considering there are 11 balls of wool on the go at any one time.

I don’t like carrying the colour through as I think you can still see it so prefer to have a ball for every colour sections. What methods do you all use when doing c2c or colour work?

I’ve also been working on some other projects but they are gifts so I won’t post pictures of those just yet.

Reading:

I’ve not had a lot of time to read at the moment either (the fact that I am still reading the shining reiterates that!)


I’m halfway through the book and I have to say it is one of my favourite Stephen King books. I think Pet Sematary will always be my favourite. I really wanted to call one of our cats church but D didn’t like it.
I’m also listening to under the dome on my commute and that’s been really good too. I’m only about 20% in but what I have just discovered is that audible and the kindle app now let you switch between the two so you can carry on reading where you left off listening. I think this is a great idea!


Another book I have started is Attachments by Rainbow Powell. It’s a really sweet book and one that doesn’t require a lot of focus. It would make a good holiday read. The story so far is set around a series of emails sent between two friends and is written as though you are reading the emails. It’s a nice touch.

Now I’m off to see what everyone else has been making and reading..

If you want to join in with the yarning along posts, why not head over to The little room of Rachell and see what others have been up to.

xoxo

 

One thought on “Yarning Along

Leave a Reply

